January Wrap Up + February TBR

jwu

Hey guys! It’s time for the first wrap up of 2016! January passed by so fast. So many good (and bad) things happened, but at the end, I’m glad that it’s over. Here’s a brief wrap up on how my month went by:

It began in an incredible way—I woke up on the New Year’s Day finding out that I became a rep for the wonderful Evie Seo. That’s probably one of the best things that happened last month. I was immensely flattered to have given such an amazing opportunity! 🙂 Then, I moved this blog from Blogger to WordPress—I honestly don’t regret my decision at all. It’s a lot easier to communicate with fellow book bloggers on here, and I also love the variety of themes WordPress provides. But then my midterms started and last week was insanely stressful for me. Sadly, I couldn’t even read much because of that as I was way too busy preparing for the exams. I’m so glad most of them are over; hopefully I’ll be able to read a lot more in February! 

Then, just yesterday, I reached 10k on my bookstagram! I can’t even put into words how happy I am about it!! It’s such a huge accomplishment for me. I created that account a year ago in January 2015, and the fact that more than 10 thousand people are following me is just so… AMAZING! Here’s to another great year of reading/blogging/bookstagraming!

wu
Sadly, I could only read 4 books last month because of exams, but the ones I did manage to finish were amazing! All 5 stars:

jwuu
Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell (re-read): Ah I love this book so much that I re-read it for the third time in January. #noshame xD  Lol you guys should definitely check it out!

Until Friday Night by Abbi Glines: I absolutely LOVED reading this book. Such a heart wrenching read. It’s about two people, Maggie and West, who have their own family problems, and they help each other solve them throughout the book. It was my first Abbi Glines book but it’d certainly not be the last. (And I’m so excited that this is going to be a series! There are hardly any YA Contemporary series out there. There should be. We need more!)

The Edge of Never by J.A. Redmerski: My friend and co-blogger Nina recommended me this book—it’s one of her all time favorites—and I’m so glad to have finally read it. I really enjoyed the story and am definitely looking forward to reading the sequel.

The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin: I recently posted the 8 reasons why this is such a great book, you should totally check it out to know why this book (and series) deserves a 5 star rating 🙂

jbh

I bought more than twice the number of books I read in January, thanks to the amazing deals at Book Outlet. Hahaha. It’s all good. #bookwormproblems

Book Outlet Haul

boh.jpg

I’m so excited to read them all, especially An Ember in the Ashes and Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour! Have you read any of these? Let me know in the comments below!

#booksfortrade on Twitter

twi.jpg

Thanks to Claire @BlankSlaters and Gabi @AReadingUnicorn for the trade! ❤ I’m really looking forward to reading The Infinite Moment of Us. It sounds so cute.

ARC via Publisher

arc.jpg

Pillow by Evie Seo

I was so surprised to find The Leaving Season by Cat Jordan in the mail because a) I hadn’t requested it, and b) it sounds really good! I’m sure I’ll love it. Thank you so much, Harper Collins!

e-ARCs via Netgalley

tbrr.jpg

I’m planning to read a lot more this month since I was only able to finish 4 books in January (and also because my midterms are over!). The books I really want to get to are:

tbr.jpg

I’ve heard really good things about all of them, especially An Ember in the Ashes, which sounds phenomenal. Super excited to read them this month! Also not pictured: The Heart of Betrayal, He Will Be My Ruin, and Elementals: The Prophecy of Shadows. I’m not sure if I’ll be able to finish all of them, but let’s see. 😀 (We all know that I don’t stick to my monthly TBRs. *evil smirk*)

letschat

How many books did you read in January? What are some books you’re looking forward to reading this month? Let me know in the comments, I’d love to chat! 🙂

26 thoughts on “January Wrap Up + February TBR

  1. emmyfictionaire says:

    I read five books in January, which I’m really proud of! Now I’m reading Outlander and I’m sooooo excited 🙂 I’d really like to see what you think of Emmy and Oliver, seeing that my name is Emmy I really want to read it if it’s good xD

    Liked by 1 person

  2. thebookcubbyblog says:

    I read 10 books in January. Not sure how I did that. Didn’t think I read that many. Lol. An Ember in the Ashes is awesome. Sabaa is s local for me and she did her debut signing at the local bookshop and she is adorable and funny and you should meet her if you can!

    I only put four books on my feb TBR but I’ll know I’ll read more. I’m hoping to get my hands on He Will Be My Ruined this month. Looks so good!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Shikha @ Fiction and Tea says:

      Ah that’s awesome! I’m planning to go to BEA this year, so I really hope I’ll get a chance to meet her there 🙂
      Ooh actually I’m currently reading it’s eARC! I’m not so far into it yet, but it’s quite good. Hope you have a great reading month! Thanks for stopping by! ❤

      Like

  3. readwritelove28 says:

    I love your header and graphics!!! Super pretty 😀 *three cheers for Evie* I’m one of the other reps! Nice to meet you 😉 Congratulations on reaching 10k on Instagram! That’s incredible! Ooooooh you did really well with Book Outlet! I loved An Ember in the Ashes! I read 16 books in January this year! I hope February treats you well 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

