Spring’s Fevered Releases… (And a brief introduction!)

Hey guys! I haven’t posted on our WordPress blog, so I thought I’d do a brief intro, just to say hi!
I’m Leah, one of the three bloggers on this site! I also would like to apologize for my inactiveness… I’ve been ridiculously busy lately, and having a bit of bloggers-block! (Is that even a thing?? It should be a thing. I have now proclaimed this a thing, if it’s not already a thing. Bam.)

If you’d like to chill with me, you can find me over at my Instagram (@leavingthroughthepages) or my GoodReads page!

Anyways, today I’m here to bring you my most anticipated spring releases!

2356

(These are not in any particular order, just in whatever order I happen to think of.)

the-rose-and-the-dagger-the-wrath-and-the-dawn-2-renee-ahdieh

The Rose and the Dagger by Renee Ahdieh

Coming out April 26, 2016

The Rose and the Dagger is not only one of my most anticipated releases of spring, but one of my most anticipated releases of the year! Because it is a sequel, I won’t put a synopsis (I don’t want to spoil anyone!), but I will give you some information. The Rose and the Dagger is the sequel to The Wrath and the Dawn, and the second and final book in the duology. The Wrath and the Dawn ended on an epic cliffhanger, so I am absolutely dying for this one! (If you’d like to check out The Wrath and the Dawn, I’ll link it here.)

9781619634473

A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas

Coming out May 3, 2016

Again, a sequel, so *sigh* no synopsis. All you need to know about this book is that it is an epic fairytale retelling written by Sarah J. Maas. Are you convinced to pick up the first book, A Court of Thorns and Roses, yet, if you haven’t already?!? Yes? Good. Go now.

the2bcrown2bby2bkiera2bcass

The Crown by Kiera Cass

Coming out May 3, 2016

Despite many people not liking it, I’m genuinely enjoying the Selection series, so of course I’m going to be excited for the series finale! It’s such a cute series, and the writing is super easy to get into. It’s a nice, quick read! The first book in the series is The Selection, if you’d like to check it out!

the-art-of-not-breathing-sarah-alexander

The Art of Not Breathing by Sarah Alexander

Coming out April 26, 2016

I was recommended this by a friend who received an ARC, and it sounds so good!

ba94e-synopsis-1

Since her twin brother, Eddie, drowned five years ago, sixteen-year-old Elsie Main has tried to remember what really happened that fateful day on the beach. One minute Eddie was there, and the next he was gone. Seventeen-year-old Tay McKenzie is a cute and mysterious boy that Elsie meets in her favorite boathouse hangout. When Tay introduces Elsie to the world of freediving, she vows to find the answers she seeks at the bottom of the sea.

I mean, come on. Aren’t you intrigued?

635848268713504573-trials-of-apollo-final-cover-for-reveal

The Hidden Oracle by Rick Riordan

Coming out May 3, 2016

I’m so flipping excited!! Uncle Rick cranking out two books a year, in two different series?! Sign me up!

ba94e-synopsis-1

How do you punish an immortal?


By making him human.

After angering his father Zeus, the god Apollo is cast down from Olympus. Weak and disorientated, he lands in New York City as a regular teenage boy. Now, without his godly powers, the four-thousand-year-old deity must learn to survive in the modern world until he can somehow find a way to regain Zeus’s favour.


But Apollo has many enemies – gods, monsters and mortals who would love to see the former Olympian permanently destroyed. Apollo needs help, and he can think of only one place to go . . . an enclave of modern demigods known as Camp Half-Blood.

I need this book in my hands ASAP!!

letschat

So, what are some of your most anticipated releases of this spring?? Any of the one’s listed above?

13 thoughts on “Spring’s Fevered Releases… (And a brief introduction!)

  1. Maha @ Inklings of A Little Unicorn says:

    I’m so so excited for A Court of Mist And Fury! I can’t wait! I’m also really waiting for The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson and The Crown’s Game by Evelyn Skye. They both look so so good! 😀

    Like

  2. Carina says:

    The Hidden Oracle. YES. Rick Riordan is basically the person I have to thank for getting me into reading and his books are just LIFE. ❤ (I really, really NEED to read Magnus Chase & The Blood of Olympus though!)

    Like

  3. NightGirl says:

    I have to admit I’m kind of excited for A Court of Mist and Fury! I hope it’s better (and less questionable scenes) than ACOTAR. And I’ve been hearing so many good things about The Art of Not Breathing, I think I might have to add it to my TBR.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

