My Favorite Bookstagramers!

collage

If I said bookstagram hasn’t changed my life, I’d be lying. I created my account more than a year ago, and it has by far been one of the best decisions I’ve ever made. It has allowed me to open up to so many amazing things: blogging, internet friends, reading more… the list is endless. I recently hit 11k on there, which was an incredible thing to wake up to, and to show my appreciation, I’ve decided to share some of my favorite bookstagramers and share the love. ❤

If you didn’t already know, bookstagram means a book-instagram. So basically, a bookstagramer is a person who posts pictures of books and talks about them on his/her account!

In no particular order, here are some accounts you should definitely follow:

youngadultbookaddict

Screenshot 2016-03-17 at 5.13.44 PM

I’m sure most of you already follow Tracey and know how amazing her pictures are. They are always such an inspiration for me, and I also love her taste in books. Adore her account to pieces. ❤ 

_halfbl00dprincess

Screenshot 2016-03-17 at 5.13.08 PM

Looking for a feed with a little more Harry Potter awesomeness? Then head over and follow Andie’s account where you’ll find plenty of magical photos of HP merch along with some beautiful setups.

bookishnessandcoffee

Screenshot 2016-03-17 at 5.12.40 PM

El has such a clean and cozy feed that I absolutely adore! Her pictures remind me of snowy days when I just stay in bed all day and do nothing but read and drink hot chocolate ❤

twirlingpages

Screenshot 2016-03-17 at 5.14.17 PM

Alexandra has such a gorgeous feed, and her room is just goals! *heart eyes*

readsleepfangirl

Screenshot 2016-03-17 at 5.12.17 PM

Fiderly is one of the nicest people on bookstagram and also posts great pictures! Oh and did I mention that her bookshelf is basically GOALS?!

bokhjerte

Screenshot 2016-03-17 at 5.11.42 PM

Let’s just take a moment to admire Marlene’s feed, shall we? Oh my goodness, I absolutely LOVE how vibrant and colorful her theme is! If you aren’t following this gloriousness aka her account, then WHERE HAVE YOU BEEN?!?

alittlebookworld

Screenshot 2016-03-17 at 4.47.37 PM

I’ve gotten to that point in the post where I just keep repeating myself by saying “I love this person’s account”. I’m sorry, but that’s what I really want to say. I love Anna’s account. Her posts are always so creative and colorful 🙂

graceslibrary

Screenshot 2016-03-17 at 4.47.05 PM

Grace’s pictures are SO freakin’ gorgeous ahh!! I always look forward to seeing her pictures as they’re such an inspiration for me 🙂 Her account is goals!

em.emxx

Screenshot 2016-03-17 at 4.46.44 PM

Oh my gosh, this account is one of the most beautiful things I’ve ever laid my eyes on! Seriously guys, I’m not kidding! Just look how wonderful and perfect these pictures are. <333

myriadinklings

Screenshot 2016-03-17 at 5.14.39 PM

I loooove Jen’s use of color! Her pictures are so beautifully vibrant, and her bookshelf is to die for! I’m so in love with her contemporary collection I just.. aohjndsbdlpf  *heart eyes*

Also, a special shoutout to my internet/blogging friends: Cari, Leah, Nina, Erika, DeeEl, and Maha for being so awesome! Love you guys ❤


 

Those are 10 of my favorites! Since there are so many more accounts I wanted to (but couldn’t) share, I’ll probably be having more posts like this in the future.

Who are your favorite bookstagramers?

28 thoughts on “My Favorite Bookstagramers!

  1. Jess @ POB! says:

    If/ When I make a list, I’m definitely adding your account! I started mine a few months ago (I’m @princessicaofbooks on there) and I’m enjoying it a lot! It’s a little hard since I take most of them during the day and I’m in school for most of the day. However, I try to make good use of my weekend and days I come home early from school.

    Anyways! I love Xan’s and Jen’s accounts! Also their blogs are beautiful, too. I actually followed Jen’s blog before her bookstagram (I didn’t even know what that was back then) and I always complimented her photog. Little did I know how popular she is on IG!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Shikha @ Fiction and Tea says:

      Aww thanks, Jess! Yay, glad you’re enjoying it! Omg yes I struggle with that too, especially during winter when there’s no sunlight whatsoever. It used to be so difficult to find a good time to take pics and also have a natural source of light.
      Me too, I’ve decided to take several on the weekend and post them throughout the week 🙂

      Yes, their blogs and bookstagrams are amazing! Oh for me, it was the opposite; when I first started my bookstagram I didn’t really know much about book blogging, but then I followed these accounts and eventually came across their blogs!

      Like

  2. alittlebookworld says:

    you’re so effin sweet, i can’t even. ❤ i can't believe i'm actually one of your favorite accounts… 😖❤ you're account is soso gorgeous. the colors, the books, the way you set up your photos… ugh it's so beautiful.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. vivalabooklife says:

    I love all of these accounts so much! Bookstagram is my favorite media to interact with other bookish people and it has definitely changed my life for the better! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. flowlessbooks says:

    Awww I love this post ! I’m following most of the bookstagrammers you mentioned hahaha ! they are all great and their feeds are amazing ! I love the bookstagram community ! (and funny thing, I have a post that talks about bookstagram among other things… I still need to finish it, but I think it will be up this week end haha!)

    Liked by 1 person

  5. uptilmidnight says:

    When I had an Instagram account I used to follow Twirling Pages and CaitGrace. They were two of my favorite bookstagramers. I really didn’t follow anything outside of beauty, books and fashion accounts.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Hannah @Ninjas Read Too says:

    *squeals with eyes glued to the scream* Woaaaah! I think I just discovered some new bookstagrams!!!! I love Twirling Pages too!! Some of my other favourites are @bloomsbery and @hayaisreading. Also @paperfury. They’re a massive inspiration to me since I just started my own bookstagram. Oh and I just found your bookstagram – followed! Love your photos!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

