Musing Mondays


Musing Mondays is a weekly meme hosted by MizB @ Books and a Beat that asks you to answer one of the prompt questions and that week’s random question.

Prompts:

  • I’m currently reading…
  • Up next I think I’ll read…
  • I bought the following book(s) this past week…
  • I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I can’t wait to get a copy of…
  • I wish I could read ______, but…
  • I blogged about _______ this past week…

This week’s random question:  Make a plea for your favorite book. 


I’m currently reading Take Me On by Katie McGarry. It’s the fourth book in the Pushing the Limits series. I read the first book, Pushing the Limits, a while ago and absolutely LOVED it! I honestly don’t know why I didn’t continue book #2 right away.. *face palm*

I had to read a book that has 500+ pages for my English class, so I came across Take Me On on Goodreads, and after reading the synopsis I finally bought it on my kindle and started reading. 🙂 I’m loving it so far!

Make a plea for your favorite book…

Since we’re talking about Katie McGarry’s books, I thought of sharing my favorite book by her (since I’m sure y’all already know how much I adore Fangirl 😉 ). I read Nowhere But Here by this author after finishing Pushing the Limits, and  loved it so much! It was such an engrossing story, I couldn’t stop myself from reading past midnight. Its sequel, Walk the Edge, releases on March 29th, 2016, and I’m beyond excited for it! I highly recommend that you check out the Thunder Road series – and all the other books by McGarry – because her writing is amazing and her books make you wish that you were in that world with those characters rather than at home.

“This is your family … If you learn to love us then you will forever have our love in return.”

Nowhere But Here

Leave a link to your own Musing Mondays post or simply answer one of the prompts in the comments below! I’d love to hear from you!

4 thoughts on “Musing Mondays

  1. Rayna says:

    I’m currently reading Earth’s End by Elise Kova, which is the third book in her Air Awakening series. I really love this series so far, though the formatting in this book is getting on my nerves. I think something happened with the programming or something (I’m reading it on my Kindle and the first two books were fine). Up next, though, I think I’ll try to either finish reading The Serpent King by Jeff Zentner or start Magic Slays by Ilona Andrews, which is the fifth book in the Kate Daniels series.

    And it sounds like good girl meets bad boy in the book your talking about, which is always a classic. xD

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

