Review: Zero by Morgan Dark

Title: Zero

Author: Morgan Dark

Genres: Suspense, Mystery, Thriller, Fantasy/Sci-Fi

Publisher: Rubinos, 1860

Publication Date: June 28, 2016

ba94e-synopsis-1

A baffling robber.
A mystery hidden for years.
And an elite boarding school where no one is who they say they are.
Kyle Bradford is the envy of Drayton College, but everything takes a turn when a dangerous shadow, hidden in the darkness, starts to stalk him. From then on, his life falls apart. Unjustly accused of being the main suspect behind the robberies terrifying high society, he is forced to prove his innocence. And to do so, he has to find the real culprit: Zero, an infallible criminal who keeps his identity hidden under a silver mask. What Kyle does not know is that his enemy is keeping a secret. A secret he would sacrifice everything for.
A dizzying, heart-stopping thriller you won’t be able to put down.

Rating: 4.5/5 stars

*I was sent an ARC of this book by the publishing company for review. This  has in no way impacted my opinion, and therefore review, of this book.*

Not gonna lie here–I’ve been super excited to write this review.

“Why?” you might ask. Well, it’s because this book freaking blew my mind. (*whisper yelling* So I want you all to read it and get your minds blown too!)

Right off the bat it hooked me in and dragged me into a crazy ride circling around the main character, Kyle Bradford, and the web of lies and secrecy woven around a notorious thief called Zero.

Now, for the sake of preserving the mystery of this book–because trust me, this is not something you want to get spoiled for–I’m not going to do my character-analysis thingy that I usually do. Gotta keep you guys intrigued, right?

I will say that the reason I took off half a star was because I found some of the characters’ personalities to not line up. Originally I took off an entire star for this, but later on I excused it because I think that there’s a chance that it was intentional? I’m not sure.. I’d have to ask Morgan Dark herself, I guess!

But the point is, this book was incredibly fast paced. It gripped you. The entire time, your mind is grappling at theories and trying to figure out what’s going on… And you just can’t. Figure it out I mean. Heck, this book gave me anxiety. I was so stressed for Kyle that I was sitting there hypothesizing ways it could have a happy ending for him–while I was supposed to be socializing. *sigh*

Trust me, this entire book is one well-written, plot hole-y, insane tangled web–one I highly recommend you unravel yourself. You won’t regret it!

Farewell, readers! Until next time!

(Okay seriously though, on June 28, PLEASE get this book and give it a shot. Please? I need someone to freak out with.)

img_2758

4 thoughts on “Review: Zero by Morgan Dark

Leave a Reply

