The Harry Potter Tag

 

 

HARRYPOTTERTAG

 

(This post is a couple days late, but shhhh…)

In honor of our beloved Harry Potter (and J. K. Rowling and, a day previously, Neville Longbottom!)’s birthday (and also the release of the Cursed Child!), I wanted to do the Harry Potter Tag! Harry Potter has been a HUGE part of my life, and I, quite honestly, don’t know where I’d be today without it.

Now I’m not sure who originally created this tag, but let me tell you guys, it sure wasn’t me! So don’t give me any credit haha.

Let’s begin, shall we?

tumblr_n9vmt7r5ke1smcbm7o1_500

What is your favorite book?

I think I’m honestly going to have to go with the first book, Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone. I have read and reread this book many, many times over, and it never gets old. It’s just so sweet, and magical, and they’re all so young and innocent… and it’s the opening into a whole new world. (Yes I am aware the gif isn’t from the first year… But they look so happy!)

635944531178481974-2048060070_anigif_optimized-13520-1427855540-1

What is your favorite film?

My favorite film has to be Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban. Remus and Sirius are introduced in this one, and it’s also before the plot darkens… And everything is mostly okay?? I dunno, but the plot and vibe of this film kill me in the best possible way.

tumblr_lp9cw6hwhy1qk4vtf

What is your least favorite book?

Now, it’s been a while since I’ve read some of these books…. I’ve been waiting for my beautiful boxed set of the Scholastic Bloomsbury 2014 Hardback editions to be owl-ed to me… (mum this is your hint!) That way I can do a wonderful full series reread without remembering everything that will happen!! I’m beyond excited. Like, you guys have no idea. ANYWAYS! I think…. I believe my least favorite is The Half-Blood Prince. Never fear, I still think it was amazing! But… Merely my least favorite. *shrugs*

 

What is your least favorite film?

And for this one, I think I have to go with Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix. Not because I dislike the movie itself, but because I dislike a certain scene… *ahem* a certain death… *runs into the distance sobbing*

 

Parts of the books/films that made you cry?

HAHAHAHAHA. HAHAHAH. SHAHAHAHAHAHHHFOAISDFOAEWIJFOIADSV. WHERE DO I FREAKING BEGIN? I don’t want to tell you. No. I refuse. But, in summary, pretty much all the deaths and moving speeches. Yup.

 

Character you’d like to hook up with?

Hmmm… I’m gonna say Ron for this one. I do love a boy who can make me laugh! 😉

tumblr_n7cydcuc471smcbm7o1_500

Who is your favorite character?

SIRIUS. SIRIUS BLACK. YES, SIRIUSLY. (Hahaha… I loathe myself.) I absolutely adore Sirius Black. I’ve read so much Marauders-centered fanfiction…. *ahem* Moving on.

giphy

Who is your least favorite character?

Is this even a question??!?! Of course Umbridge is my least favorite character! That treacherous, evil, lying, sadistic spAWN OF SATAN!!!!! I can’t even talk about her without getting angry. Blech.

 

What is your least favorite line?

I dunno..? Anything that Umbridge said throughout the course of the series. Does that count? Of course it does, that ruddy toad.

 

What would your Patronus be?

So, I did want mine to be a fox. Then, I took some Patronus quizzes the other day and guess what I got?! A fox!!!! It was destiny. (And chicken. (Mom that was for you.))

 

If you could have the Resurrection Stone, Invisibility Cloak or Elder Wand, which would it be?

Invisibility Cloak of course! Could you imagine me sneaking around under that thing…. The surprise parties I’d throw would be spectacular!

 

Which house would you be in?

So, according to both the new and old Pottermore quizzes, I’m a Gryffindor! Hooray! Yeah, obviously I am a proud member of my House. GO GO GRYFFINDOR, GO GO GRYFFINDOR!!

tumblr_m8z6ihpmjc1raq635o1_500

If you could meet any member of the cast, who would it be?

Talk about a hard question… Obviously meeting Daniel would be cool, but Rupert is such an amazingly funny person, and Emma just empowers me with her very existence, Maggie Smith is my QUEEN, and I’d love to have been able to meet Alan Rickman… And now I’ve made myself sad. Can we move on now? Thanks. ❤

 

If you were on a Quidditch team, what position would you play?

I would want to be the Seeker, and honestly, I think that’s the only position I’d be any good at. I’m not aggressive enough to be a Beater or even a Chaser, and I have the attention span of a gnat, so Keeper is out as well. I’ve got pretty great eyesight and decent reflexes (most of the time)… I think I could be a pretty good Seeker! (Not to mention, there’s no running in Quidditch!!!! Finally a sport I can get into.)

Were you happy with the ending?

While I obviously do wish the series was still going on, yes. A thousand times yes. Everyone got the happy ending I wanted them to, and it was wrapped up so nicely, and just yes. ‘All was well.’

How much does Harry Potter mean to you?

Everything. This series has been such an incredible part of my (and my family’s) life, that I honestly think I’d be a different person without it. These books are some of the ones that have shaped me the most. *sigh* There’s only one way I can think to put it…

tumblr_mrjaukba7d1seu8r7o1_500

 

 

 

letschat

I’d love to know…. What does Harry Potter mean to you?

 

 

Cheers, and until next time!

img_2758

 

2 thoughts on “The Harry Potter Tag

Leave a Reply

